Mosman Sans - Flat Text Preview

9 Responses

  1. Hubert Florin Hubert Florin

    Quick preview of a text sample. WIP as usual.

    over 1 year ago

  2. Tim Tim

    wow

    over 1 year ago

  3. Hubert Florin Hubert Florin

    I'll just say it before it's mentioned, there's a bunch of caps that are too thick or too wide, I still have to review this set: GKMNPQRSUVWXYZ… It's hard to notice here though.

    over 1 year ago

  4. Joe Prince Joe Prince

    Can you post a larger view of the text? It's impossible to critique at this size.

    over 1 year ago

  5. Hubert Florin Hubert Florin

    @Joe Prince
    I'd say it's because I'm not happy yet with it, so the full res will have to wait.

    over 1 year ago

  6. Joe Prince Joe Prince

    ^just curious then, why even post if you're not happy with it? :)

    over 1 year ago

  7. Hubert Florin Hubert Florin

    @Joe Prince
    That's the meaning of WIP = work in progress. I post because I felt like it, and because I use Dribbble to document my progress.
    Just double checking, did you view the @2x version?

    over 1 year ago

  8. Joe Prince Joe Prince

    Was simply asking that's all Hubert. I like your work man, just pushing you a little to keep improving because you have a lot of talent. No hard feelings at all. I'll check out the @2x when I'm off my tablet :-)

    over 1 year ago

  9. 9 months, that's what separate the two steps.

    If you look at the body copy it might not look like much has change but once you zoom in it's night and day. I do a lot of experimenting, testing, fooling around, but I get closer every time. I know I can't be happy about every single glyph, but I'm trying hard to be.

    In that same time laps, my wife has been working on turning me into a dad. I have to say she is doing a much better job at getting things done!

    6 months ago

keyboard shortcuts: previous shot next shot L or F like