Discussions evolve calmly and can reach a conclusion once everyone has had the opportunity to chime in.
But what happens once a final consensus has been reached, or the thread is no longer relevant to the team? Before, inactive threads ended up cluttering Twist channels and inboxes, preventing team members from focusing on the active discussions that need their attention.
With the new Close Threads feature, people will now be able to navigate their teamwork more efficiently by closing Twist threads once a conclusion has been reached, or once a thread is no longer necessary to maintain.
When you’re ready to close a thread, simply click (or tap, on mobile devices) the three dot icon in the upper right of the thread to open the thread options menu, and select Close Thread.
Once you select Close Thread, you’ll be prompted to write an optional conclusion. With the conclusion neatly summarized at the bottom of closed threads, everyone can quickly see the outcome of any past discussion. It’s yet another way Twist helps build transparency on your team.
Once closed, the thread will remain in the channel, but will be marked with a green banner to indicate it’s no longer active.
It was fun to work as a designer and project manager on this project. ✌️ Huge thanks to all the people involved on our team.