Imagination vs. Reality Series

Bookcovers  dribbble version

The message conveyed through this series is “Reality is based on opinion, not on truth.” The books in this series present the idea of the characters being so caught in their imagination that they begin to believe it is reality. All of the characters possess a child-like innocence, allowing them to get easily lost in their imaginations. The books included in the series are: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Other Stories, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court, and Don Quixote. Each character was photographed as an ordinary type of person, the way the world would normally see them. Illustrations in the style of child-like line drawings were then added onto the photographs to reference how a child might draw themselves to be. The color palette brings another level of a child-like innocence and simplicity to the series.

*2011 Silver Student ADDY Award

(Visit for more shots from this book series.)

keyboard shortcuts: L or F like post comment