Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem have been playing for 40 years, but there has never been an album of their music. From The Muppet Show (1975) to The Muppets (2015), they've performed a wide variety of music with some very talented guest stars.

The past three days, I've been digging through each episode, movie, television special, and advertisement to compile and produce 45 tracks to celebrate four decades worth of music.

The designs you see in this shot are a recreation of each bass drum art from Animal's drum set through the years. Four of them are featured on the cover for this album: The First 40 Years.

This album features the following tracks:

Disc 1: The Muppet Show
1. Ain’t Misbehavin’
2. Money
3. Love Ya to Death
4. Sweet Tooth Jam
5. Tenderly
6. Lazybones
7. Mr. Bassman (feat. Scooter)
8. New Muppet Show Theme Song
9. New York State of Mind
10. Don’t Blame the Dynamite
11. Bye Bye Blackbird (feat. Lou Rawls)
12. It Don’t Mean a Thing (feat. Cleo Laine)
13. That Old Black Magic (feat. Jaye P. Morgan)
14. Cheesecake
15. In the Good Old Summertime (feat. Pearl Bailey)
16. Mack the Knife
17. America
18. Lady Be Good
19. With a Little Help From My Friends
20. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
21. Last Time I Saw Him (feat. Diana Ross)
22. Blackbird
23. Barnyard Boogie
24. After You’ve Gone
25. Rockin’ Robin
26. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
27. Poison Ivy
28. How High the Moon

Disc 2: Films and Specials
1. Can You Picture That?
2. Night Life
3. You Can’t Take No for an Answer
4. Fozziwig’s Party Waltz
5. Nap Time
6. The Witch Is in the House (feat. Miss Piggy)
7. Jingle Bell Rock
8. Little Saint Nick (feat. John Denver)
9. ‘Zat You Santa Claus?
10. Run, Run Rudolph

Disc 3: Modern Era
1. No Room For Boring
2. Bohemian Rhapsody (feat. The Muppets)
3. Jungle Boogie (feat. Sam the Eagle)
4. Kodachrome
5. On the Road Again (feat. Willie Nelson)
6. You Are the Sunshine of My Life (feat. Jack White)
7. Drum Battle

Download it now!

Posted on Aug 14, 2016

More by Louie Mantia, Jr.

View profile