Nickelodeon Creator Series Posters - Spongebob

Ten artists commemorate ten of Nickelodeon's star Creators and their iconic shows. The poster series includes tributes to: Steven Hillenburg (Spongebob Squarepants), John A. Davis (Jimmy Neutron), Arlene Klasky/Gabor Csupo & Paul Germain (Rugrats, Aaah! Real Monsters!), Jhonen Vasquez (Invader Zim), Craig Bartlett (Hey Arnold!), John Kricfalusi (The Ren & Stimpy Show), Joe Murray (Rocko's Modern Life), Butch Hartman (The Fairly Odd Parents), Kevin Eastman, and Peter Laird (TMNT).

I wish there was an artist breakdown of who was involved in this project. I can't make out any of the signatures on the remaining posters except for Tom Whalen haha. I'm sure someone will post about this down the line.

I was responsible for creating the artwork for Spongebob and Aaah! Real Monsters. Full image and sketch concept are in the attachments.

This package* was created for Nickelodeon to use as promotional material only and to my knowledge, is not for sale.

18x24" offset printed

*The packaging and concept were handled by the fine people over at Struck.

Posted on Oct 18, 2013

More by Christopher Lee

View profile